Board Members

A Board of up to twelve members is elected from within the membership. Members elected to the Board serves the period between one Assembly to the next (normally a 4-year term). Each Board member represents a jurisdiction, and a representative is appointed as a Director of the Board.

The President and Deputy President are elected from within the Board and serve one-half of the period between one Assembly and the next, respectively (normally a 2-year term). With the consensus of the Board, the Deputy President steps up as the next President, and a new Deputy President is elected from within the Board. The President is known as an ex-officio of the Board and chairs the Board meetings and general meetings of CAPA.

The Board is empowered to devise strategies to help achieve CAPA’s objectives, including taking decisions on management related matters. The Board is assisted by a Governance & Audit Committee and two working committees focused on the areas of developing professional accountancy organisations and improving public sector financial management.


Board Members (November 2019 to November 2023)

President: Jim Knafo – USA. (Term: Dec 2021 – Nov 2023)

President: Chen Yugui – China P.R. (Term: Nov 2019 – Dec 2021)

Chief Executive: Brian Blood

United States of America Jim Knafo (President)
Australia Priya Terumalay
Bangladesh Nasir Uddin Ahmed
Canada Nancy Foran
China P.R. Shu Huihao
India Prafulla Chhajed (Deputy President)
Japan Satsuki Miyahara
Korea R.O. Yong-Sok Jhun
Nepal Suvod Kumar Karn
New Zealand Gill Cox
Pakistan M. Ali Latif
Sri Lanka Sanjaya Bandara